Weekday School Calendar 2016-2017

LAKEVIEW PRESBYTERIAN WEEKDAY SCHOOL

2016-2017 Calendar

School closings in bold

Important Dates

Wednesday, September 7              Visitation Day. School closes at noon. All parent handbook meeting – 10:00am Church Sanctuary

Thursday, September 8                   9am-12pm only

Friday, September 9                         9am-12pm only

Monday, September 12                   First day of before and after care

Wednesday, September 21             7:00pm Open House for the parents


Wednesday, October 12 & Thursday, October 13                  Individual Pictures

Monday, October 17                  Parent/teacher conferences (No school for children)

Wednesday, October 26                  Fall Fest – Halloween inspired fest 9am-12pm(3 & 4 year olds only)

Monday, October 31                        Halloween at LPWS


Tuesday, November 1               All Saint’s Day No School

November 14-18                               Scholastic Book Fair

Wednesday, November 16             Pow-Wow –9am-12pm (3 & 4 year olds only)

Friday, November 18                       Fall Feast – Thanksgiving at school

MONDAY, NOVEMBER 21-FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 25     THANKSGIVING HOLIDAYS. SCHOOL REOPENS MONDAY, November 28.


Tuesday, DECEMBER 20                      Christmas Parties for parents and children 9:30 – 10:30 School closes after the party (No before or after care)

 Wednesday, December 21 – Tuesday, JANUARY 3        CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS. SCHOOL REOPENS ON Wednesday, JANUARY 4


Thursday, January 12                         Pajama Day

MONDAY, JANUARY 16              MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DAY – CLOSED

Tuesday, January 17                            Parent-Teacher Conferences 2017-2018 Registration forms released to parents NO SCHOOL FOR THE CHILDREN

 

Wednesday, January 18                   8:45am Registration for 2017-2018 School year begins


MONDAY, FEBRUARY 27- FRIDAY, MARCH 3        MARDI GRAS HOLIDAYS. SCHOOL REOPENS ON MONDAY,MARCH 6

Wednesday, March 29                     Camp Registration emailed out

Thursday, March 30                         8:45am camp registration begins

Thursday, March 30                           Spaghetti Supper

FRIDAY, MARCH 31                 SCHOOL CLOSED


Wednesday, April 5                           Class Pictures

Wednesday, April 12                        Easter Egg Hunt at LPWS

THURSDAY, APRIL 13 – WEDNESDAY, APRIL 19      SPRING BREAK. SCHOOL REOPENS ON Thursday, APRIL 20.

Sunday, April 23                            10:30 am -Teacher Appreciation Sunday

Monday, April 24 – Friday April 28          Teacher Appreciation Week

Thursday, May 18                          Last day of before and after care–  Rainbow Graduation 6:30 pm

Friday, May 19                          School Picnic 9:30 – 11:30 on Community Playground. Last day of school.

 

*On the 1st and 3rd Tuesday’s of every month we will go to the Lakeview Presbyterian Church Sanctuary at 11:30am.

 

 

*subject to change

WHEN HYNES SCHOOL IS CLOSED FOR EMERGENCIES, LAKEVIEW PRESBYTERIAN WEEKDAY SCHOOL IS ALSO CLOSED. LISTEN TO WWL RADIO (870 /AM) FOR INFORMATION. THERE WILL ALSO BE A MESSAGE ON THE SCHOOL PHONE. IF. THE SCHOOL IS CLOSED. PLEASE CALL 504-488-2172.